Women!

A daughter!

A sister!

A wife!

A mother!

A grandmother!

And all the roles in between!

A women plays so many roles in her life time. She manages 2 families. She works. She nurtures life!

Right from ancient times A woman is workshipped as Goddess.

And yet she is remembered on only one day?

I wonder where the system or society goes wrong?

One side she is workshipped and on other she faces so much!

Domestic violence to body shaming to dreadful rapes!

On occasion of Women’s Day

I would like to ask… Where does the society goes wrong?

Because I don’t quite understand who is to be blamed and who not?

A woman and A man are to be looked at equally!

Both play roles that the other can!

When will they be compassionate to each other when will the injustices stop?

Not just a little child but the old one too faces A lot!

On the occasion of this day,

I also praise the Women across the world A lot!

No matter what you go through,

You stay strong,

You rise above,

You smile and the world bows down!

Published by Sanskruti Gujar

Hello there ! I'm Sanskruti Gujar and I'm from Nagpur city, India. Also I'm a dental student and I come across lots of different thoughts and different sides of my mind every single day. And so I decided on amazing myself with a blog of mine. We all are wanderer's in a way or other. We all wander through different situations, circumstances and challenges all throughout our lives. Why not turn them into some sort of art ? I hope you find my wandering mind a bit relatable. Happy reading ! Opinions, point of views always welcome.

2 thoughts on “Women!

Leave a comment