January 2024 – A recap

Looking back at the first month of January, it was a good month!

Recently my cousin brother got married and the beginning of this month was spent at home. I tried to get to a routine when I came back to hostel. Reading the ET whenever I got time to practicing Sudarshan Kriya. Highlights from this month was going to Jodhpur. A city that is very vibrant and calm at the same time. Seemed to have a slow paced life. Went to Mehrangarh fort which had brilliant architecture and a beautiful museum that had all the old art, armors and more. Whenever I visit forts my thoughts go back to the days when people lived in those hug forts. How they managed to build them. My thoughts also wander to How life would have been back then.

Another amazing event of January for the whole nation was the ‘Pran Pratishthan’ of the Ram Mandir in Ayodhya! 500 years of wait and the atmosphere around this month was incredible! 22-1-24! I woke up early that day, wore the saffron kurti I bought the previous day, visited the nearby Ram mandir to offer my prayers! The virtual world went crazy too! devotees across the globe celebrating! Felt as if celebrating Diwali in January! The days around this event made me smile the most and made me feel immensely grateful to have witnessed it.

Academics wise we went from learning Health Economics to Entrepreneurship to giving second semester exams real quick!

This month held some beautiful wintery sun kissed pictures and peace!

So how was your January like?

What/Who made you happy and smile this month the most?

Published by Sanskruti Gujar

Hello there ! I'm Sanskruti Gujar and I'm from Nagpur city, India. Also I'm a dental student and I come across lots of different thoughts and different sides of my mind every single day. And so I decided on amazing myself with a blog of mine. We all are wanderer's in a way or other. We all wander through different situations, circumstances and challenges all throughout our lives. Why not turn them into some sort of art ? I hope you find my wandering mind a bit relatable. Happy reading ! Opinions, point of views always welcome.

Leave a comment